Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs.

One of the benefits of contemporary society is that there are more job opportunities so that young generations have more chances to choose their own future career. Some individuals believe that it is better for children to select the same occupations as their parents. While others hold the view that doing the jobs that are different from parents' jobs is more satisfying. In my opinion, I completely agree with the former view because of reasons as below.

To begin with, parents would provide a number of working experiences for youth when they are deciding to do similar jobs with them. Adults who have been working for decades are like experts in their professional fields because they possess outstanding job skills as well as good relationships with colleagues. Under this circumstance, if young people pursue identical occupations with their parents after graduation, it is an unexceptionable occasion for them to learn what technical abilities need to master at work or how to get along with fellows from parents. In this case, they could adapt to the new working environment more quickly under the guidance of parents. In contrast, a young man who does a various job from parents in a competitive society, great challenges and small improvements may met by him when he just start to work without the help of parents. Therefore, parents play an important role in their children's careers that are equivalent to them.

Moreover, young individuals who do the similar enterprises with their parents are more likely to gain success. Nowadays, there are a lot of graduates choose to leave parents to pursue their own business careers in modern cities. Due to the huge competition and complex requirements that work brings, it is almost impossible for youth to completely achieve their goal by themselves in rapidly changing cities. On the contrary, through the work skills and promotion opportunities offered by parents, those who choose to do the equal jobs with parents are easier to make progresses and attain accomplishments than children who select a desired job differ with parents. Hence, with the assistance from parents, kids would make great achievements in their future life.

Finally, the satisfying occupations that utterly disparate from parents may not suitable for young people. Some young individuals who are influenced by social trends choose to find current fashionable jobs that are totally diverse from parents. However, these enterprises have many disadvantages including that children may earn a little money and hardly attain great developments. From the above discussion, there are many drawbacks to the jobs that the youth choose by themselves compared to the jobs that are similar to parents' professions.

To sum up, if children carry on occupations that parallel with parents, they can not only obtain working experiences but also bear successful fruits. Doing the same jobs as parents may provide more progress for kids than doing the different jobs from parents.