It is more important to read and watch news presented by people whose opinion is different from your own view than by people whose opinion are similar to yours.

A controversial issue relating to whether people should read or watch news presented by individuals whose opinions are diverse or similar from your own has been brought to the attention of the public. Relevant authorities are urged that adults should accept more views that are totally different from themselves. From a personal point of view, the above statement is agreeable for some reasons as below.

To begin with, humans would consider an issue in a more comprehensive way if they could comprehend various thoughts from others. To be more specific, there are a number of perspectives that would be released by some famous expertise or leaders. All of these ideas are fascinating and insightful even if they are entirely diverse from people own. In this case, it would be a beneficial approach for people to realize those valuable standpoints and it would offer individuals an unusual aspect to consider a matter instead of only measuring a problem from the same point. On the contrary, if adults merely consult news published by someone whose concepts are the same as their own, their knowledge and horizons are gradually limited since they barely receive fresh viewpoints. Moreover, people could be easier to generate prejudices of some thoughts that are opposite to themselves. Therefore, adopting a variety of concepts from well-known specialists would cultivate a all-sided and rational ability for mankind.

What is more, receiving all kinds of standpoints from a different person would foster a more broad-minded approach to the world. If people could not only contain similar thoughts from their own but also obtain adverse ideas from other citizens, they are better able to understand other residents' way of thinking and characteristics. In this case, they would treat everyone in a more friendly and inclusive manner and possess a more open attitude to the world. For example, when I do one project, I prefer to do the urgent part firstly and then do what I like. However, many fellows are accustomed to work at the section that their favorite firstly and left the imperative segment does next. When we exchange our ideas about this habit, I could completely comprehend every custom since everybody has a personal standpoint to their usual practice.

Finally, acquiring same concepts all the time would not give any advantageous to someone's accomplishment. If individuals reject to gain some advanced views that diverse from their own, the knowledge they acquired would not sustain their continued success. From what was discussed above, people should not always obtain similar thoughts and refuse receiving progressive concepts.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, it is rewarding for humans to absorb or watch news announced by people whose point of views are disparate from their own because they would possess a more general way to think about one issue and more understand other companions around them.