It is more important to read and watch news presented by people whose opinion is different from your own view than by people whose opinion are similar to yours

There are different opinion on whether people should follow the news preseneted by people with whom their view point are aligned or those posess different beliefs from them. Even though some people think watching or reading news that are presented by people who have opposite views from them give rises to anger and bad feelings, I believe otherwise, maintaining that advantages of listening to people with different point of view outweigh its drawbacks. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that people political, religonal, or social penchants are usually not quite objective. They have some biased, most of which are irrational, toward their beliefs. These tenets and conviction might have root in their family or the environment they have been raised. Watching news that are offered by the people with different perspective from what they have, help to think more objectively and see situations from different perspective. Consequently, they have a chance to amend their views on some issues. Therefore, this reason manifests the importance of watching news rendered by people with different conviction.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that listening to what people with disimilar beliefs, even utterly conflicting views, say, is most of the time so instructive and help people to broaden their knowledge. In this way people get the chance to pay attention to more details and become aware of other people's notions. For instance, in my country there are two mian political group. The first group believes that religon should be implemented in politics, and religon and politics are not seperable. On the ther hand, the second group do not comply with this notion. Usually, they debate with each other and some of their debates are broadcasted on TV. Personally, I agree with the second group but most of time I lsiten more meticulously to delegate of the first group. If did not pay attention to the first group, I would not have the knowledge I have today. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that lsitening to people holding conflicting views from ours is crucial and beneficial.

To make a long story short, many people are in favor of listening to news that are presented by those who hold the same view point as they have. Nonetheless, the foregoing points lead us to conclude that listening to opposite group is more important.