When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

With the popularity of Internet, the way people communicating with each other has been changed a lot in both academy or professional working area. Some people prefer to communicate on a project with classmates or colleagues facet-to-face. Others think that it is better to have discussions by e-mail. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the former point of view because of some reasons as below.

Firstly, communicating with team members face-to-face gives everyone a chance to express their views accurately. If there is a project that requires several people to work together. Every member of the team may have some personal ideas about this task. In this case, if they can sit together and discuss the project with each other, each of them can express their views completely and accurately. Therefore, they can quickly reach a consensus on this project and complete it on due. However, if people communicate by e-mail, it is hard to fully understand and support for what other people’s idea want to express and which is different from themselves. This makes it hard to carry out the project successfully. From the above discussion, face-to-face meetings give us an opportunity to express our views and understand the ideas of others.

Moreover, meeting in person can improve work efficiency. When team members communicate about a project personally, they will know the progress of the project. If there is a problem that is difficult to solve and causes the project to fall behind the schedule, people can work out a solution together. At the same time, sitting and communicating with other person can improve people's enthusiasm for work. When they see other people are working hard, they will put more efforts into their own assignments. But when people contact with others by e-mail, their problems cannot be solved in time. And when they are working alone, it is difficult for them to completely devote themselves into their project. Thus, people working in person can make project more likely to be succeed.

Last but not least, in some situations, people are unable to reply e-mail in time, which can cause problems being still unsolved and even delay the project. There are some conditions where people cannot respond to e-mail from their colleagues timely, such as their computer out of energy or they have other important things to do. In this case, the problem to be discussed in the e-mail would not been solved effectively. And the general plan of the project is going to be changed. Therefore, communicating about a project by e-mail can lead to a serious of problems.

To sum up, although the high technology brings us a lot of convenience, it is still an efficient mode for us to discuss a project with classmates or colleagues face-to-face. Because communicating in person is a better way to finish task than e-mail.