Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

With the improvement of social living standard, a large number of residents are willing to travel in diverse locations for entertainment.When it comes to what kind of journey places can visitors benefit more, opinion varies among people with different standpoints. Some individuals claims that traveling in our own country will bring more benefits than traveling to foreign countries. As far as I am concerned, I totally disagree with this point. To substantiate my point of view, two reasons are being explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, taking a trip abroad enables tourists to comprehend particular foreign cultures that are entirely distinctive from our own. Due to different historical processes as well as environment factors, there would be numerous dissimilitudes in citizens' daily habits between local and other countries such as dietary favors, festival customs and universal languages and so on. From the differences discussed above, if visitors plan to have a tour overseas instead of native places, they may taste the local cuisine with special ingredients and spices, know what are the major festivals of the local residents and how do they celebrate them, learn a few of commonly used languages, for example, how to greet other person. With this series of attempts and experiences, visitors not only broaden their horizons but also leave a cherish memory about this foreign journey that would be sustained the whole life. On the contrary, by traveling in native spots, sightseers barely know a host of unique cultures since these attractions are much more similar to what they've already knew before so that this scenery would not impressing visitors a lot. Therefore, traveling overseas would bring diverse life experiences to tourists.

In addition, traveling in other states would improve people's abilities in all aspects. To be more specific, there would be some unexpected issues coming up in the journey, for instance, visitors may lost their directions in a totally different environment and completely do not know local habits. Under this circumstance, people must push them to deal with these challenges immediately, they would ask help from citizens or handle them totally by themselves. Through the process of problem solving, they may cultivate a number of abilities such as keep calm in an emergency, communicate with foreigners and believe in themselves in all situations. Both these rare qualities would be with people throughout their lives and produce positive results. On the contrary, when tourists travel in a familiar surroundings, they would definitely turn to someone they've known for help without dealing them by deep thinking if something goes wrong during the trip. Hence, it is more worthwhile for sightseers to travel abroad.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, we can draw a conclusion that having a trip in foreign countries not only offer visitors a chance to understand many outstanding cultures but also foster a variety of valuable abilities which would accompany them for the rest of their lives.