After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

A controversial issue relating to whether students should take a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university has been brought to the attention of the public. Relevant authorities are urged that it is important for students to take a year off to join work or visit another country after completing high school. From a personal point of view, the above statement is agreeable for some reasons as below.

To begin with, experiencing different kinds of occupation or having a tour would make young teenagers more clear about which career suits them to pursue all their life. To be more specific, nowadays a number of young people barely understand what the development of the society is like and which profession is worth them to follow in the future. In this case, if they could have some time to try diverse works in the community and take a journey to their desired places after graduating from high school, youngsters would possess a deeper recognition and experience of contemporary society and thus make a decision about their major in college. As a result of first-hand participation, the youth would pay attention to their careers. On the contrary, if juveniles directly join the college and never have a chance to undergo real society life, they may find that they are not suitable for the specialty since the domain may be chosen by their parents or tutors rather than their own knowledge. Therefore, it is absolutely necessary for adolescents to undergo periodic time to take a business or travel before they enter a university.

What is more, pupils would learn that liveliness is full of hardship and be willing to devote more energy and time to study if they could participate in a profession and take a tour to additional region after finishing high school. It is widely acknowledged that modern children have put in most of their energy to study and spend a lot of time on campus so that they have few opportunities to sense life outside the school. Contrary to always staying at institution, if the youth could go through social activities, they may realize that every penny is hard won and their present life is deserving to be cherished. Thus, they would take their research more seriously and receive more accomplishments in the future. In contrast, without undergoing growth in public, youngsters would consider that liveliness is always so comfortable even if they graduate from university so that they may waste plenty of valuable study hours. However, it would be a tough moment for them when they are trying to find a job in a competitive society. Therefore, every kid should comprehend the real world in advance and put much of their power into the academic area.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, adolescents should spend at least a year off to take an enterprise or journey before they start learning at a college because those treasured acquaintances would let them realize the befitting domain for them and they would also value campus life.