Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best way that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

A controversial issue relating to whether parents should encourage young people to take a part-time job in order to make preparation for further development has been brought to the attention of the public. Relevant authorities are urged that taking a concurrent post benefits kids when they grow up. From a personal point of view, the above statement is agreeable because of some reasons as below.

To begin with, experiencing different part-time jobs allows teenagers to acquire suitable careers in the future. To be more specific, if youngsters could have the opportunity to contact various part-time positions under the encouragement of their parents, such as bookstore salesman or tutor assistants, they could have a better knowledge of what these occupations involve so that they would find the type of work they appreciate and are adept at before they graduate. With all these valuable skills from part-time employments, it is pretty accessible for them to seek satisfactory professionals in a competitive community. Thus, part-time enterprises could pave the way for juveniles' occupational choices in prospective time. On the contrary, if the youth did not try diverse classification of professional, which means that they barely comprehend current job requirements and which pursuit is worth striving for entire life. In this case, they would waste a lot of time obtaining promising occupations after graduating from college. Therefore, adolescents may have little realization about future enterprises if they never take a part-time job.

What is more, joining part-time occupations would increase children's understanding of life. It is widely acknowledged that working for adults requires lots of time as well as effort and involves dealing with complex social relationships in modern society. Under these circumstances, when teenagers experience a period of working time, they would be more aware that doing business is especially tough so that they would pay more attention to school tasks and value every moment in the academy. Moreover, from working involvement, youngsters would have a close emotion with parents who always put great efforts into the work in order to sustain the family. Therefore, young people would not only become thoughtful but also appreciate their current lives. For example, I was once a teaching assistant in a school. During that time, I was supposed to get up early to get to school on time and teach children all day long without spare time to rest. From that work experience, I chose to focus more on my studies and eventually got a master's degree. Hence, it is helpful for kids' growth if they join a concurrent post.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, parents present should give more encouragement to their offspring to participate in part-time jobs since all these precious participation would give them abundant selections about future careers and bring them closer to their families.