Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to what type of work mode is more important to people's development has been brought to the attention of the public. Relevant authorities are urged that accomplishing tasks quickly and risk making mistakes are more essential than fulfilling allocations slowly and high accuracy. From a personal point of view, the above statement is agreeable for some reasons as below.

To begin with, spending a little time finishing the job means that employees have some spare time to see other things as important as missions. To be more specific, if individuals could complete projects with a bit of time, they probably possess a number of hours to do valuable affairs that could also push them to acquire more progress, such as learning some advanced knowledge related to their majors or checking the tasks they have accomplished. On the contrary, if staff take a lot of time to finish merely small assignments, they definitely do not get the spare time to do anything else which could also play an important role in their accomplishments. Therefore, people should achieve their target missions more quickly so that they would have more possibility to obtain huge improvements than fulfilling the distribution slowly.

What is more, with the rapid development of society as well as prodigious progress of science and technology, a company with slow productivity would be easily eliminated by the community. The popularity of technology has produced many advanced machines and equipment. Through using those modern products mentioned above, firms could implement their production goals more quickly and gain greater benefits eventually. Under these circumstances, if some enterprises still produce merchandise investing plenty of time, how could they compete with companies that get things done really fast? For example, in the past, people used their hands to weave clothes. The process was very time-consuming and inefficient so that it could not meet the need of the society. With the advent of plenty of modern machines, they have sped up production and earned recognition around cities. Therefore, the old way of weaving cloth may gradually disappear in the whole nation.

Finally, finishing projects slowly could not guarantee everything is correct. When people accomplish work carefully and seriously, it is difficult to ensure that there is no error in the whole process because it is hard to complete the assignments perfectly. From what was discussed above, individuals could not assure to do one thing with no mistake even if they pay much attention and time to it.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, both individuals and companies should complete the work with the limited time since they could make full use of that time they have left to do something as significant as the tasks, thus they would not only obtain more achievements but also receive a good reputation in society.