Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

With the popularization of transportation such as airplanes and high-speed trains, people often travel to some foreign places in order that they will get relax and learn about the local cultural. Some people prefer to go to a new place with the counselor. Others hold the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, I am completely agreed with the former view because of some reasons as below.

To begin with, the most important role of a tour conductor is to provide a lot of convenience for our travel. To be more specific, the adviser can offer complete travel plans, comfortable hotel and delicious food when we are taking a trip. Therefore, we are able to enjoy a happy journey owing to the considerate arrangement of the guide. On the contrary, there would be a tough time for us to find some tourist attractions or famous shops without the help of the guide when we are entirely in a strange environment. For example, I once went to the Badaling Great wall, the guide not only planned the route of climbing the wall, but also bought tickets. In this case, I enjoyed the beautiful scenery rather than wasting time looking for the path. Hence, a tour guide brings a lot of help to individuals’ trip.

Moreover, a tour guide can give citizens a good deal of useful information about the scenery. There are some historical landscapes where some famous events happened in the past. Visitors could clearly understand those events through the careful explain of the adviser. By contrast, if people do not have a guide within their trip, they may not realize those historical reasons so that the best part of the trip is missed by them. For instance, China accompanied with a history of 5,000 years has many cultural relics left over. If the tourist look at the relics by themselves, it is probably like looking at some broken jars and bottles. Therefore, the counselor can provide us with the cultural background of many scenic spots.

Last but not least, there are many safety concerns when traveling alone. If people had a journey personally instead of joining a group, they would pay more attention to their property safety as well as personal security rather than the attractive scenery. However, the guide will ensure the safety of the person who join the group. Under this circumstance, visitors can spend all their time on this trip.

To sum up, there are good reasons to support the view that the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. In my opinion, a to