It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation

In contemporary society, Internet access as well as public transportation are both issues that the government needs to consider in urban development. Regarding to these issues, it is the long-lasting debate among the authorities whether governments should spend money to improve Internet access than communal transportation. From my pointe of view, I am completely agree with the above statement because of some reasons as below.

To begin with, facilitating Internet access would make it easier for individuals to acquire valuable information. To be more specific, Internet normally provide searchers with a number of professional knowledge and practical message they need. In this case, if the government could distribute funds to build up the Internet access, it is obviously to see that citizens could have a more favorable approach to obtain the content. With the information gained from the Internet, they would make greater achievements in their own fields and thus live a delightful life. For instance, numerous graduates nowadays use the Internet to check job postings and send out resumes directly to the ideal companies. Enterprises are equally using the Internet access to post recruitment information and interview candidates online. As a result, the applicants would successfully join their desired firms and the companies would recruit many satisfied employees online. Hence, the Internet access could open a convenient channel for users to search precious message.

What is more, excellent Internet technology could make a country acquire a strong competitiveness in the world. In the future the competition between countries will be mainly in technology, and the reforming of high-tech will be brought by the Internet to a large extent. Under this circumstance, the administration should put more effort into Internet technology so that they would have powerful competitive force and influence in the international community. In contrast, if the government put expenditures to promote common transportation instead of Internet. It is true that it brings advantages for residents to get around. However, without financial support, high-tech of the state may not get improved and the evolution of the country would lag behind the world eventually. From what discussed above, it is more significant for the administration to focus on the progress of Internet rather than public transportation.

Last but not least, there is no need for the administrative department to attach too much importance to communal transport because many cities now have perfect transport systems. Numerous approaches of transportation such as high-speed rail and airplane, have provided visitors with a variety of ways to travel thus the government should not pay more attention to public transport. On the contrary, they should be more concerned about the industries like Internet that have a great deal of potential in the future.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, we may reach the conclusion that it is more essential for governments to give the funds to accelerate Internet instead of common transportation since the Internet access would benefit not only the individual's progress but also the whole nation's development.