Nowadays people are more willing to help the people who they don't know (For example, giving food and clothes to the people who need them) than they were in the past.

A controversial issue relating to whether people at present are more willing to help other individuals they do not know than they were in the past. Relevant authorities are urged that citizens nowadays are more likely to help people who need assistance than they were in the last decade. From a personal point of view, the above statement is agreeable for some reasons as below.

To begin with, people now are richer and possess a better living environment so that they would spend some money to help others. To be more specific, parents today usually get profitable occupations in society so that many family members could not only live in a spacious and excellent house but also enjoy a pleasing life. In this case, they would not have to worry about money that is not enough to sustain life and even give some extra funds to the people who really need help. Therefore, stable life gives modern people more choices to donate clothes or food to someone who needs them. On the contrary, people in the last generation lived in a harsh environment where they did not obtain enough money from working to support their household expenses. Under these circumstances, they would not be able to have extra funds to help other residents.

What is more, currently residents have more effective approaches to find and help people they entirely do not know. With the high speed development of the Internet, adults could check some information relating to other individuals who want monetary or material contribution and they would give assistance to those families immediately. On the contrary, people in the previous time barely knew about other people who needed help for the reason that they did not possess efficient channels to acquire messages, thus they may not be able to give them money or life stocks. For example, last year when I surfed the Internet on my phone, I found someone who got severe cancer. I sent some money directly to his account at once and with a large amount of people did the same as what I did, he was given medical attention eventually. Hence, folks in contemporary society own useful tools to obtain information about others who are in more trouble than ever before.

Finally, people at present are more sympathetic to the sad experiences of others. Everyone may have a hard condition that they really need aid from other citizens so that they would assist other people who live in a difficult condition. From what was discussed above, humans are more willing to give others warm care.

To sum up, from what was discussed above, residents nowadays are more likely to offer assistance to other individuals who they do not know because they have strong abilities to give others a hand and they could also get helpful information on the website.