Nowadays people are more willing to help the people who they don t know For example giving food and clothes to the people who need them than they were in the past

There are different opinions on whether, nowadays, people help other humankind more than they did in the past or not. Even though some people think that people paid more attention to poor people in the past since they were not as busy as they are today, I believe otherwise, maintaining that nowadays, people take care of each other more than ever in the history of humankind. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that today, people are more prosperous than before, and wealthy people constitute a large proportion of society. Most people buy stuff more than they need, and when they buy new items, they confer their old things to impoverished people. Plus, some obsolete traditions and beliefs have been removed from modern society. For instance, in my country, old people still believe that they should neither discard nor bestow their old stuff because they might use them in the future. Therefore, this reason manifests that today's people are more civilized and take care of poor people more than they did in the old times.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is the growth in the public level of literacy. In modern societies, people are mostly educated and hold a university or at least a high school degree. They have been taught to help poor people not only contribute to the poverty eradication process but also raise some feelings of contentment and satisfaction in themselves. Besides, we cannot overlook the contemporary government's role in increasing public awareness. In recent years, governments all around the globe have commenced so many charity movements and constructed homes and schools for impoverished people. Furthermore, with the advent of technology and social media, people have started some unprecedented trends in this regard. Take my folk as an example. During recent years, a movement that is called the wall of kindness has been inaugurated in my country and advertised on social media. Day after day, more people contribute to this movement thanks to the internet and social media. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that the people of the modern world do whatever they can to assist the poor.

To make a long story short, many people are in favor of the notion that nowadays, people are like a machine and have become stone-hearted. Nevertheless, the foregoing points lead us to conclude that today, people help impoverished ones to a great extent because in modern societies people are both more prosperous and erudite than the old-timers.