Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

With the popularization of transportation such as airplanes and high-speed trains, people have many destinations and ways to travel. Some people believe that the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. While others hold the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, I am completely agree with the former view because of some reasons as below.

To begin with, the most important role of a tour guide is to provide a lot of convenience for our travel. To be more specific, the guide can offer complete travel plans, comfortable hotel and delicious food when we are taking a trip. Therefore, we are able to enjoy a happily journey owing to the considerate arrangement of the guide. On the contrary, we would have a tough time finding some tourist attractions or famous shops without the help of the guide when we are having a trip. For example, I once went to the Badaling Great wall, the guide not only planned the route of climbing the wall, but also bought tickets. In this case, I enjoyed the beautiful scenery rather than wasting time looking for the path. Hence, a tour guide brings a number of help to our trip.

Moreover, a tour guide can give us many useful information about the scenery. There are some historical landscapes where some famous events happened in the past. We could clearly understand those events through the careful explain of the tour guide. By contrast, if we do not have a guide within our trip, we may not realize those historical reasons so that the best part of the trip is missed by us. For instance, China accompanied with a history of 5,000 years has many cultural relics left over. If you look at the relics yourself, it is probably like looking at some broken jars and bottles. Therefore, the tour guide can provide us with the cultural background of many scenic spots.

Last but not least, there are many safety concerns when traveling alone. When people have a journey personally instead of joining a group, they would pay more attention to their property safety as well as personal security. However, the guide will ensure the safety of the person who join the group. Under this circumstance, there would not be any problems with our trip.

To sum up, there are good reasons to support the view that the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. In my opinion, a tour guide can bring more convenience and safety environment than traveling by ourselves.