Do you agree or disagree with the following statement

Parents today are more involved in their children s education than were parents in the past

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

A controversial issue relating to whether parents are more involved in their children's education than they were in the last generation has been brought to the attention of the public. Relevant authorities are urged that parents at present put more energy and money to their kids' instruction than in the past. From a personal point of view, the above statement is agreeable because of some reasons as below.

To begin with, in contemporary society, a person with a good education is more likely to be successful. To be more specific, nowadays, graduates are not only required to graduate from prestigious universities but also to acquire outstanding skills for long-term development in the state. Under these circumstances, parents have to spend a lot of time and money to improve youngsters' grades from elementary school to college. With all the efforts from parents, adolescents would probably gain great results in school so that they may obtain a satisfactory occupation after graduation and acquire a bright future eventually. As a result, modern parents pay much attention to youth’s academic. On the contrary, in the previous time, although students received poor performances in school, there are still plenty of opportunities for them to obtain pleasing jobs and possess a superb prospect. In this case, parents would not have to make huge efforts to teenagers' education since they have a high percentage to get accomplishments. Therefore, families used to invest less in kids' studies than they do now.

What is more, many parents expect that young people could understand the importance of learning from their personal experience. In fact, numerous parents did not have the chance to receive tutors’ enlightenment and grasp an excellent skill, thus they may experience a tough time in community to find an approving professional and earn a great deal of salary for family. On this occasion, parents do not want their offspring to go through the same difficulties in life as themselves and therefore they put more endeavors to youth's school work. For instance, when I was fresh, my father often told me that he had a rough time when he applied for a job because he did not have a bachelor’s degree. Hence, he hopes that I can get preeminent score in the study so as to possess a better future. As a matter of fact, he has been constantly urging me to be more serious in school tasks.

Lastly, the society in the last century was pretty turbulent and citizens' lives were very difficult. Therefore, parents had to work harder to sustain their families. In this case, they did not have extra money or time to assist juveniles’ school missions. From what was discussed above, previous eras did not supply expedience so that parents barely invest in youngsters' learning.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, parents at present age pay more consideration to children's school life than they were in the previous time since a good education could lead to better development as well as a prosperous future.