Nowadays people are more willing to help the people who they don t know For example giving food and clothes to the people who need them than they were in the past

From my own perspective, I agree with the statement that modern people are more likely to help strangers who are in need than ever. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will illuminate in the following essay.

Firstly, with the improvement of average living conditions, the number of people who can help others without sacrificing their own lives is increasing. Most people in the past had low-quality lives. Most families depended on farming or hunting since there were rare employment opportunities that could offer a decent salary. In contrast, with the development of social productivity, more and more people could obtain jobs offering a generous salary, which makes it possible that they could afford to help the poor. My experience is a compelling example of the argument. I participated in a bunch of volunteering activities during my college years. Since I was a computer science student, it was effortless for me to find a part-time job. And I could earn scholarships because of my excellent academic performance. Consequently, I was not worried about my own life so that it seemed no reason for me to refuse to help strangers. I donated thousands of money and clothes to remote village districts in China.

Secondly, with the proliferation of the Internet, people are more likely to help others. I do not believe current people are superior to people in the past. People did not help others due to the deficiency of convenient means of understanding others' terrible situations or offering assistance. On the other hand, modern people could quickly realize that many human beings urge some help via the marvelous Internet. Besides, the invention of online payment removes the barrier that restricts people from offering their hands. For instance, I found a young girl with a terrible disease on the Internet. Fortunately, she was in the early stage of that illness. The only difficulty her family was facing was that they could not afford the expensive surgery fee. However, at least ten thousand people, including me, donated money to this poor little girl because of a donation system that provides online payment. I am certain she has already been away from the pain of disease and led a happy life with the help of the Internet. Therefore I strongly believe it is the advent of technology that enables people to offer more assistance than people did in the past.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly support the opinion that people are more willing to help others than they were in the past due to their carefree personal life and the invention of the Internet.