Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people

Interpersonal communication is essential for every individual in this society, and I wholeheartedly agree with the statement that honesty is the most valuable consideration in any relationship between people. I feel this was for two reasons, which I will illuminate in the following essay.

For intimate relationships like family and couples, telling the truth is necessary. Since people in such a relationship will deal with each other every day, you have no choice but to expose yourself truly. I would like to start with my own experience. I have a girlfriend who has been my fiance. And during the maintenance of this romantic relationship, we were always generous concerning admiration. We praised (or overstated the fact )each other for merely a petty achievement to express the positive emotions that we gained from each other. Recently, I found out that the pattern of interaction between us has changed. It did not mean we stopped appreciating each other, but we tended to thoroughly discuss the essence of each other. We endeavored to display and state the deepest part of ourselves to ensure whether or not we were a suitable couple. In other words, being honest to your loved one was a signal to move to the next relationship stage. And now, we are engaged. My own experience convinces me that the key to the promotion of an intimate relationship is to become frank about behaving yourself and embrace the facts even though they are a little harsh.

For not intimate relationships like strangers, telling the truth is also indispensable. However, we need to choose a sensible approach to telling the truth in order to avoid hurting others' feelings. For instance, I once got a part-time job as a salesman, which offered me many opportunities to contact strangers. One day, I treated a consumer who was going to buy a flash drive to copy teaching applications. So I guessed he was a teacher who had to give a speech in front of students. However, there was something on his teeth, and he did not realize it. The students would certainly notice it, which was awkward. Following careful consideration, I served him a cup of water with a note to remind him, and I left for a moment. He was so thankful that he even sent my manager a letter to express his feelings a week later. Therefore, I think telling the truth itself is innocent. But how to convey that truth is challenging.

In conclusion, I firmly believe honesty is of vital importance during interpersonal actions, either for the intimate or for strangers.