Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Personal preference, the foundation of personal success, has been valued and even triggers heated discussion over whether successful people prefer to try new things and take risks rather than doing things that they already know. Ordinary things, in many people's views, can boost personal development. Contrary to these people's opinions is my perspective that doing new things and taking risks are beneficial to people's success, due to their contributions to sterling qualities and professional development.

What must be prioritized is that trying new methods and taking risks, rather than doing regular things, are favorable to people's sterling qualities, by promoting their independence and innovations. To begin with, only by using new things and couraging to face risks, can people learn more about independence. In detail, when we are going to do something new or dangerous, we have to face some dilemmas which can not solve by depending on others, such as researching new fields; in contrast, under no circumstances can people's independence benefit from doing regular things. Moreover, never can we ignore the significance of new things for personal innovations. To explain it further, when trying new things or risks, we need to solve many unprecedented problems by coming up with innovative ways, which can improve our innovative qualities. On the other hand, will regular stuff benefit people on innovations?

What is equally worth discussing is that doing new things and facing risks, instead of trying regular things, can improve people's professional development, by honing their competitive strength and benefiting their future promotion. First, the more people try new ways and take risks, the more they reap the benefits of career promotions. To be specific, by attempting new methods, people can improve their work efficiency, which will make them famous in the company, and so they will be more likely to be promoted in the future; however, old-fashioned ways can not be contractive to people's promotions. Additionally, never can we ignore the importance of new ways and taking risks for individual competitiveness. Specifically, when I invent an original algothrim doing a computer program, I will take advantage of this new algorithm by resolving computer science issues quicker, which can actually boost my competitive strength; on the contrary, the ordinary algorithm can not solve these problems more efficiently.

Sterling qualities, the foundation of people's development, can be boosted if they try new things and take risks. Professional development, the bedrock of people's success, can be facilitized if they use novel methods and courage to face some troubles. In conclusion, only by trying new things and taking risks, instead of employing old ways, can people reap and harvest numerous benefits.