Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily Use specific reasons and ex

Is it that the ability to sustain friendships with a small number of people for happiness for a long time more vital than the one to make many new easily? This is a debatable hot topic. When it comes to the question, people\'s views vary from one to another. Some assert that the later is more significant, while others hold a different view. From my perspective, the ability to sustain friendships consistently is more important.

Undoubtedly, bountiful new friends can make our life more colorful and delighting. Just imagine that wherever we go, we are always surrounded by various friends; whoever we meet, we can make some chat with him. Nearly, we will never feel lonely and our life can be filled with laughter. After all, if we have argued with one, we still can play with others. Moreover, new friends also mean the wider horizontal, which can help us not only gain more information but also confront things multifacetedly. Specifically, when we encounter problems and confusing, if there is merely one friend, the solution can be limited. In contrast, with the presence of a variety of friends, we can gain more suggestions and even sources. To some extent, the argument seems to be perfect. However, we have to stress on one point, that is, we make new friends easily, which can imply quickly and simply and consequently lead to diverse underlying shortages.

Therefore, it is more rewarding to obtain the ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people for a long time. From one angle, it suggests that we may not own lots of friends, but all of our friends have to get along with us for long and experienced a lot, which hints the life along with them can be more comfortable. Having been friends for a long time, each of us gets a good understanding of each other. Not exaggeratedly, even simply one facial expression without speaking, we get the meaning from each other swiftly. Perhaps, we do not laugh all the time, nor can we accompany each other every day. But once each of us meets any problem, we will always beside. Since we know each other well, we can speak everything we want; similarly, we can be silent as long as we want. There is no need for a more explanation. Such a relationship can be warm and optimal.

Furthermore, it is the friend who has been long with us can help us make progress truly. It is they who can be deemed as true friends. Therefore, they will ponder things from our angle. Each time we get trapped in dilemma, they will sincerely secure us, gaining us an accurate solution. On the contrary, as for the easily get friends, it is difficult for them to do so. Moreover, with the process of sustaining the relationship among friends for long, we can get a train and polish from multiple dimensions. After all, it is easy to pretend to be perfect in front of new friends for a short time, but it can be demanding to insist on camouflage for long. Consequently, during the period spent with each other, we are inevitable to showcase our weakness; then we can revise and make progress.

Everyone has his own ideas; meanwhile, as an old saying goes,\' Each coin has two sides.\' In consequence, it is impossible for me to absolutely contend that my option is the best one and force people to reach a consensus on the issue. It is, just for me, I am prone to take the ability to maintain a friendship for long as a priority.