Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Movies and television, the contents of people's recreation, have been valued and even trigger a heated discussion over whether movies and television have more negative effects on the way youngsters behave, compared to positive effects. Movies and television, in many peoples' views, cannot benefit young people. Contrary to these people's opinions is my perspective that movies and television are beneficial to young people, due to their contributions to academic performance and sterling qualities.

What must be prioritized is that when watching movies and television, instead of doing other things, youngsters can promote their academic learning, by improving their acknowledge and triggering their interests. To begin with, the more students appreciate movies and television, the more they reap a large amount of expertise. In detail, I can learn a large quantity of science knowledge by watching documentary videos, and I can also study more about culture and history by seeing other countries' movies; on the other hand, under no circumstances can I learn such a wide range of knowledge from other things. Moreover, never can we ignore the significance of watching television and movies in cultivating youngsters' interests. To explain it further, we can learn a wide range of fields from film and television, like history, arts, and computer science, so we would find it more interesting to study these classes; on the contrary, there is little chance for students to be interested in courses by doing other things.

What is equally worth discussing is that seeing movies and television, rather than looking at other things, is favorable to young people's personal qualities, by boosting their independence and persistence. First, it is well-known that children can learn independence by watching movies and television. To be more specific, when I was young, my parents recommended I watch some interesting tv-shows, which were about how to solve problems independently when encountered issues, and so I learned how to resolve math questions by myself; however, it is impossible for children to learn quickly to be independent. Furthermore, only by appreciating relevant movies and videos, can youngsters improve their persistence. Specifically, I remembered one time, I was watching one project of the Olympic games, which was a running competition, and I was impressed by the athletes' persistence; in contrast, will doing other things can inspire youngsters' persistence?

Academic performance, the foundation of youngsters' success, can be boosted if they watch more movies and television. Sterling qualities, the bedrock of young people's future, can be facilitated when they appreciate more videos. In conclusion, only by seeing more movies and videos, instead of doing other things, can young people reap numerous benefits.