Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Activity, the foundation of personal development, has been valued and even triggers heated discussion over whether sports and social activities are as important as classes and libraries, which should receive equal financial support. Only by supporting classes and libraries, in many people's views, can universities boost personal development. Contrary to these people's opinion is my perspective that sports and social activities can also be beneficial to people, due to the contributions to healths and necessary skills.

What must be prioritized is that sports and social activities, rather than classes and libraries, can strengthen people's health by improving physical health and mental health. To begin with, only by supporting activities can colleges promote students' physical health. In detail, if colleges encourage students to participate in a variety of sports by building more gyms, there will be more and more students playing basketball, playing soccer, and stuff like that; they will exercise every day, which can promote their physical health. On the contrary, under no circumstances can classes or libraries benefit students on the physical level. Moreover, never can we ignore the significance of activities to youngsters' mental health. To explain it further, when I was stressed out in the library, I always went out to run about 5km, which can make me relax, and I would focus better on the schoolwork after exercising. In contrast, the more time cost in the libraries or classes, the more students can not concentrate on things.

What is equally worth discussing is that by ensuring equal financial support to sports and social activities, instead of supporting classes and libraries, universities will be favorable to students' necessary skills by promoting interpersonal skills and teamwork skills. Initially, the more students attend activities, the more they foster interpersonal skills. To be more specific, by playing soccer, not only can we learn how to come up with different strategies to win the game, but also we will study how to communicate with each other better and care about other people, which is an important skill after graduating. However, it is impossible for students to improve interpersonal skills by studying in libraries or classes. Furthermore, sports and social activities can place students as beneficiaries by boosting teamwork skills. Specifically, when playing basketball, students have to work together to practice making long or short passes to each other, which can help them gain a better understanding of teamwork. On the other hand, will studying in the classes or libraries benefit students' teamwork skills?

Health, the foundation of students' life, can be boosted when they attend diverse activities. Necessary skills, the bedrock of students' future success, will be facilitated, if they participate in more activities. In conclusion, only by guaranteeing equal financial support to sports and social activities, as well as classes and libraries, can students reap numerous benefits.