Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Personal enjoyment, the way of costing spare time, has been valued and even triggers a heated discussion over whether people should spend so much time on personal enjoyment today. Personal enjoyment, in many peoples' views, can help the public relax. Contrary to these people's opinions is my perspective that doing things people should do is superior, due to the contributions to personal academic performance and sterling qualities.

What must be prioritized is that doing necessary things, instead of enjoying, is beneficial to people's academic learning, by boosting their efficiency and improving knowledge. To begin with, only by spending more time studying, can students gain a large amount of expertise. In detail, the more I spend time reading books, writing papers, and preparing for exams, the better I get great grades, which can place me as a beneficiary when I apply graduate degree; on the other hand, under no circumstances can youngsters acquire better grades by playing games or watching TiktTk. Moreover, never can we ignore the significance of doing necessary things to improve people's efficiency. To explain it further, when I was focusing on the schoolwork, I could go to the library to read some books, get online to collect some data, or if I have some problems, I could ask the professors to help, so that I could finish my homework all on time; in contrast, if I wait until the deadline because of spending so much time playing, I could not finish my homework on time, which would hurt my grades.

What is equally worth discussing is that doing vital things, rather than entertaining, is favorable to people's personal sterling qualities, by fostering their independence and persistence. First, it is well-known that by doing crucial things, people can promote their independence. To be specific, when other classmates were going out to play games, I was solving a tough schoolwork problem, so nobody could help me to resolve this problem except myself, and I solved this problem independently; on the other hand, if I also went out to enjoy myself, I could not solve problems by myself, which could not improve my independence. Furthermore, never can we ignore the importance of doing crucial things for people's persistence. Specifically, once I signed up for a singing competition, I practiced very hard every day, I did not cost my spare time on personal enjoyment, and I finally got the first prize, so in the process, I learned more about persistence; on the contrary, there would be no chance for me to reap the importance of persistence if I spent time on enjoyment.

Academic learning, the foundation of students' future, can be boosted if they spend more time doing necessary things. Sterling qualities, the bedrock of people's success, can be facilitated if they cost more time on vital things. In conclusion, only by spending time on crucial things can people reap numerous benefits.