Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays a growing number of people focus on the problem of time management. It triggered hot debate on the Internet. Some people claim that people spend too much time on their personal enjoyments nowadays. While others counter that people still manage their time well. As for me, I agree with the statement that people spend too much time on their personal interest.

My first reason is that nowadays the ways of entertainments increased. In the past, people only got amusements from TV or novels, which wouldn\'t consume too much time. Nowadays, however, besides the above entertainments, there are more recreational ways like computer games, comics, video websites and so on. In this sense, people can indulge themselves in an amuse world easily. I still remember when I was a child, I don\'t have much things to enjoy. So I will just finish the tasks in school as quickly as I can and then preview the following class. Nowadays, there are way too much entertainments. Sometimes, I even not touch the task for whole days and immersed in the digital world. Therefore, it is clear that people spend too much time on entertainments.

My second reason is based on the fact that with modern technology, people could finish their jobs more quickly. Under the help of computers, many heavy work like counting, computing, and deducting can be finished by machines. Also, thanks to mobile phones, people could communicate with workmates effectively in return of shorter work time. At last, advanced management science could ensure a team to cooperate well to finish difficult tasks. In this sense, same task could be finished more effectively and accurately. Hence, people don\'t have to spend too much time on those must-do things. These spare times are often used for personal enjoyments.

At last, international economics have changed significantly, which also contribute to less tasks. Nowadays, those heavy jobs for production are shift to developing countries. For those developed countries, they just need to handle the world of finance to make sure it is working appropriately. Though these management jobs are also time consuming, comparing to the productional jobs, they are just a piece of cake. In those old days, developed countries--more accurately, their predecessors--are building huge factories for productional works. Workers spent most of their time working. Hence , as far as modern economics is concerned, people could spend more time on recreation.

From above, a conclusion is drawn that as far as advanced technology and modern economics is concerned, people spend more time on enjoyments rather than jobs. There is no denying that society today put more pressure on citizens. However, just because there is too much street, there is more reason for people to play. I believe, in the future, more and more people will find a balance between work and play.