Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In current society, the debate concerning whether to attain an occupation in corporation owned by others or to obtain a job in a company owned by one\'s own family has never ceased and even gains vigor. Some people maintain that working in the company of one\'s own family provide better platform for individuals to put their own ideas into practice while others hold a point of view that working for business owned by someone else broadens one\'s horizon in that they are not limited to just a company and are able to seek other excellent opportunities to experience different industries. From my perspective, getting jobs owned by someone else outshines gaining occupation of one\'s own family.

To begin with, working for business owned by someone else provide us with more choices and possibilities, thus individuals can embark on a domain which he is really interested in. It is possible that the business of one\'s work family is not in a realm that someone is fond of and he has no passion for it, thus working in the company is a waste of time However, he is able to choose whatever industry he likes if he works for business owned by someone else. Then he will be more passionate about his occupation and will have a more promising future.

What\'s more, owning a job in a company of someone else equips us with many skills which cannot be gained when we work in family company. In company of someone else, we can sharpen our skills, such as interpersonal skill, multi-task skills and working capability. To be more specific, we ought to transfer to upper level through our effort and in this process we gain a deep understanding of the company, which cultivates us to great extent. On the other hand, when we work for our family company, others will not treat us like an average staff and we are unlikely to gain insight of the company, which poses a threat to our future development.

Admittedly, some people may argue that someone can easily get a job of a high salary and strategic level by working in business of one\'s own family, thus having a felicitous life. However, it\'s just shortsighted and unilateral to say such words. It\'s wise of us to consider the possibility that our own family company may go bankrupt one day and at that time we may not find an ideal job of high salary if we are not capable. While people working for business owned by someone else can only gain an occupation at operational or tactic level at the beginning, they can have a broad view through the whole company and get promoted through their own ability. Moreover, they are free to change their occupation if they want to explore other fields, which shows that they may still have a chance to hold a colorful life.

To sum up, working in company of some else is more beneficial due to more choices, more possibilities and cultivation of skills.