Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Society rules, the foundation of society, has been valued and even triggers heated discussion over whether rules are too strict for young people to obey. Not strict rules, in many people's view, can foster youngsters' innovative quality. Contrary to these people's opinion is my perspective that strict rules are more beneficial to juveniles due to the contributions to academic learning and necessary skills.

What must be prioritized is that strict rules, instead of loose rules, can boost young people's academic learning, by helping them to obtain more knowledge and promote efficiency. Initially, with the help of strict rules, students are able to learn a large amount of knowledge. To be more specific, only by more strict class rules can students focus on the teaching, which can promote their knowledge level; in contrast, if students are not required to obey stern rules, will they underline their learning? Moreover, never can we ignore the importance of strict rules about efficiency, which can promote youngsters' study or work efficiency. To explain it further, if there are deadlines for every schoolwork in the school, students would do homework more quickly which can save a lot of time; on the other hand, if there are loose rules in the school, many students would spend time on other things such like playing computer games or chating with social media tools, rather than doing homework, which can cause low efficiency and bad grades.

What is equally worth discussing is that only by applying strict rules, rather than using loose rules, can society place youngsters as beneficiaries, by improving necessary skills such as interpersonal skills and time management skills. To begin with, the more society emphasizes strict rules, the more young people can consider others' though, which can promote their interpersonal skills. In detail, when there are many strict rules in a company, young people will be less self-regarding by considering other people or taking care of others; on the contrary, loose rules will make people more selfish. Furthermore, never can we ignore the advantage of strict rules to time management skills. Specifically, youngsters will be more expert in scheduling their time if the company rules that employees must go to work on time every day. However, there will be no benefit to young people to improve their time management skills by applying loose rules.

Academic learning, the bedrock of youngsters' success, can be boosted when they follow strict rules. Necessary skills, the foundation of young people's future development, will be fostered, if they obey stern rules. In conclusion, only by applying strict rules, instead of using loose rules, can society improve young people's vital academic accumulation and personal skills.