Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already know how to do well

"With high risks, come with greater rewards" is a proverb that most people are familiar with. Successful figures around the world have one thing in common, which is the personality of being willing to take risks and explore new objects. From my perspective, I firmly agree with the idea and I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

Admittedly, we should manage and control the risk level we can take, To build risk appetite, we must appropriately evaluate our potential and ability, or we waste time and energy pursuing impractical goals. Nevertheless, we should encourage people to step out of their comfort zone, as long as endanger their property and live.

Furthermore, exploration and adventure in an unknown field enable us to discover the opportunities for life and career. To illustrate, influencers on the internet are a great example. When social media had just been introduced, no one would have thought broadcasting and playing video games can become a career that make a great fortune, not to mention the fame and social impact on the majority of the younger generation. The pioneer who occupied a great position and expand the advantage has a unique thought and it brings a phenomenal reward to them.

In addition, in order to become well-rounded individuals, we must acquire multiple skills and knowledge, therefore, it requires us to constantly try new things and upgrade ourselves. By doing this, people become versatile and adaptive to the new change. This characteristic is extremely conducive in this increasingly changeable society. For instance, a friend of mine immigrated to the united states after graduating from college, she started her career as a computer engineering designer. However, back in college, she studied linguistics as her major instate of anything related to computers or science. After asking, she started self-learning on the internet after immigrating. Without learning new knowledge and accepting the risk of changing fields, she would have not been successful as now.

In conclusion, people with extreme achievements usually are aggressive in trying unfamiliar things and willing to accept the consequences.