Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already know how to do well.

Although most of the people in our world are not the fan of taking risk and they act so conservative in dealing with events and problems, but it seems to me successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already know how to do well.

To begin with, if we make an investigation on successful people's life, we will figure out that they did not distinguish from the other people by fantastic and extraordinary specialists in their characters. In fact, most of them were living like the other ordinary people, without having the rich family or even strong support from their family. For example, Steeve Jobs was a person who changed the operating computer system as a way which would be usable for an ordinary person. The evolution of the computer systems was done by a simple and creative college student in his home's basement. He was not rich, but he utilized his knowledge and creativity to present the noble work; also, by means of simple equipment like courage and having risky sprite, he transferred into the most important person in the world. If he did not try to expand his work from his small workshop by taking risks, he confined his idea just as a project at university and even worse, as a huge project in the hands of the capitalists for taking advantage of it. So, Steeve Jobs took the honor of investing on his own project by working so hard and taking risks. Perhaps, there are dozens of talented people with noble ideas, but among them a limited number of people have venture and enough confidence to express their ideas and try to use it.

Also, just knowing how to do well is not suffice. For example, consider a class with forty students; the teacher teaches the Newton rule; the rule is the general fact, but the meaning of the rule can be diverse from one student to another. Only the limited numbers of the students realize the fact of the rule in their daily life; and among them, perhaps just one student uses it in his life. So, there is a long distance between knowing a fact and applying it, and it depends on the person and the amount of the work that he spends on it.

To put the issues into a nutshell, there are not so many people who use their own creativity and knowledge for becoming outstanding. They try new things and take risks to get their goal for becoming successful.