Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Considering that there are new findings each moment of our lives I believe many successful people try new things and take risks every day to reach better reasults. I will dicuss my reasonings in the following essay.

First, the environment, science, and economy are everchanging, bringing about new opportunities and knowledge every day. Based on such improvements and changes, if appropriate actions and approaches are not taken great losses may occure. For example, in todays society with social network applications popularity, newspaper and more traditional ways of advertisement and shopping are becoming less appreciated; if an enterperneur continues following tradition using newspapers and television to advertise their products, not changing his approaches and doesn't follow the trends they may incure serious losses to their business, considering other companies employ social media and newer styles of advertising for their products which will lead to other companies appliances overshadowing the products of such companies.

Second, all people need to consider new ways and approaches to improve themselves even if the changes seem hard to inact as the saying goes "no pain, no gain". No one can expect to become better without challenging themselves to new things. For example, a student is used to studying in a particular way can take a risk and put their time and energy into challenging a new style of studying this risk may lead them to better results, allowing them to find a better way of understanding their courses at the same time it may not lead to better results, nevertheless, it may become an experience usable in future endeavors afterall, if you don't tread upon new land you may never find a better place.

Based on the above reasonings I believe that successful people challenge themselves in many new ways and take risks to rise to better positions.