Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's society, there are many distractions and responsibilities. There is a need to plan before any engagements to have a productive day. I will explain my reasonings for this statement in the following essay.

First, everyone needs to consider their health and plan for their day, considering the importance of physical and mental health. In the modern world, there are many distractions, including but not limited to movies, games, social media applications, and many such programs. We should not forget about ourselves when absorbed into these sources of entertainment. For example, I always tended to forget my surroundings while watching movies, going as far as forgetting my meals. Hence, my body started weakening, and I got sick. Simultaneously, I would neglect my relationship with friends and family, which led me to be isolated and feel lonely. The loneliness led to me getting depression and acting aggressively. Nevertheless, after organizing and planning my actions for each day and only delegating a particular amount of time to watch movies. Accordingly, I stopped neglecting myself, and my relationship with my family and friends improved.

Second, due to heavy responsibilities and workloads, the assignments and tasks for work and study may be forgotten and overlooked because of inadequate planning. However, by organizing our projects, we can keep track of our duties and finish them on time. For example, there was a period in my third year of university when I had courses including Graphic design and Compiler design, each requiring the completion of multiple projects. Considering I hadn't made a plan and organized my work, I forgot about my Compiler design project. Thankfully our professor gave us extra time to finish the project. Regardless, I wouldn't have had such issues if I had a plan for my studies.

Based on the above reasons, I believe that it is essential for all people to have the ability to organize and plan for their future.