Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's society, heavy workloads and high expectations from family are leading to increased stress. Therefore, it's of utmost importance to relax to get back to work hard again towards a better future. Some people prefer to relax by spending time alone, and others prefer to have a relaxing day with their loved ones. In my view, I believe that the best way to relax is to do something you enjoy with people you love. I will explain my reasons in the following essay.

First, when feeling down or stressed, it's nice to invite friends to an outing and talk with them about the situation that causes stress. Friends have gone through the same things as their peers and may be familiar with the environment causing the stress. Hence, they better understand the issues and obstacles their peers may face and might even have solutions to each trouble. For example, whenever I was under a lot of pressure during my research for my Master's thesis, I would call and ask my friend who had the same advisor for an outing. We would meet in a cafe and discuss our situations and worries. These discussions always allowed me to calm down and feel better, to feel that I could rise again and do better.

Second, being around others allows us to distract ourselves from our troubles and have a good time, briefly relax, and return to work with renewed spirit. However, when alone, humans tend to think of problems and get absorbed by worries. Family and friends can let us take a breather and stop thinking about our troubles. For example, whenever I'm alone and trying to relax, I inadvertently tend to think about how I am behind on my projects or that I have yet to study for exams. Still, whenever surrounded by friends, I live in the moment and let go of my worries.

I believe it's easier to relax being surrounded by friends because friends can understand our situation and bring us out of our inner world, letting us relax and have fun without thinking about different issues.