Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s society many distractions and responsibilities to have a fruitful day and fulfill the responsibilities delegated to each person there is a need to plan before any engagements. I will explain my reasonings for this statement in the following essay.

First, everyone needs to consider their health and plan for their day considering the importance of physical and mental health. In the modern world there are many distractions. This includes but is not limited to movies, games, social media applications and many such programs. We should not forget about ourselves when absorbed into these sources of entertainment. For example, I always had a tendency to forget my surroundings after starting to watch movies going as far as forgetting my meals. Hence, my body started weakening and I got sick. Simultaneously, I would neglect my relationship with friends and family this led me to be isolated and feel lonely, and I started getting depressed a lot easier. Nevertheless, after organizing and planning my actions for each day, delegating a particular amount of time to watch movies. Accordingly, I stopped neglecting myself and my relationship with my family and friends improved.

Second, due to heavy responsibilities and workloads, the assignments and tasks for work and study may be forgotten and overlooked due to inadequate planning. However, by organizing our assignments we keep track of our tasks and finish them on time. For example, there was a period of my third year in university that I had courses including Graphic design and Compiler design each requiring the completion of multiple projects. Considering I hadn't made a plan I forgot to finish my Compiler design project. Thankfully our professor gave us extra time to finish the project. Regardless, if I had a plan for my studies, I wouldn't have had such issues.

Based on the above reasonings I believe that it is essential for all people to have the ability to organize and plan for their future.