Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

It's important to know if people are willing to help each other in times of need. No matter how well we plan for our future there may come a day when we need help. As a result, it is crucial to consider whether human beings are willing to help people they don't know or not. In my view people are less willing to help people they are not familiar with.

First, in recent years scamming has become easier. There are many so called organizations that advertise themselves as charity organizations but after sometime they are caught embezelling donators money and running away from the country. These scammers are hardly ever caught. For example, a few months ago a friend of mine advertised a charity organization working for the betterment of orphans life in her instagram story and a week ago I contacted her about donating some money in the name of a deceased friend. When I talked to her about my purpose she broke down crying telling me that the president of this organization had ran a way with more than ten million dollars of charity money. Based on this type of experiences people are becoming more sceptical about charity organizations and have become less willing to donate any money even to organizations with years of experience.

Second, people have no certainty about their future. In recent years there have been a lot of fluctuations in prices and even the prices of basic necessities have increased by at least three times, not to mention medicine and the like. This leads to human beings becoming stressed and nervous. Hence, people feel inclined to gather and use their money for the unknown future rather than spending it on charity as donations. For example, some days ago as I was walking in the street a beggar approached me asking me to buy him some food but I was so stressed about the next semester tuition that I ignored him even though the amount that I had to spend wasn't a considerable amount.

In conclusion, I believe that people have become less willing to help others than they were in the past. Because there are a lot more scamers and less assurance about future in recent years.