When a new technological device becomes available, some people buy it right away; others wait until many have adopted it. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Several technological devices are released each year. All manufacturing companies advertise their products with great offers so people are tempted to buy them. Hence, there have been debates about whether it is better to buy a product right after it was released, or wait a while until many have bought it. I believe it is rational to wait a while to buy a new product. I will explain my reasons in the following essay.

First, the cost of each device is a deciding factor for many citizens. Based on statistics many new products experience a fall in prices after some period of their release either due to competition with other companies or products being easier to manufacture. Therefore, it would be wise to wait a while for the prices to reach an acceptable range before attempting to buy them. For example, when mobile phones were first released only the wealthy could afford to buy them but after a year or two passed due to numerous brands manufacturing the device and advance in technology leading to easier production the prices fell exponentially. Hence, many middle class families could afford the device as well. based on this notion it is cost effective to wait for a period of time to buy a device.

Second, the devices usability is of utmost importance. Suppose we buy a device and after some time find out these products couldn't offer the capablities we expected of them, which leads us to think we have wasted our money. For example, air pods have were very popular when they got released every body bought and used them but after a while their lost their novelty and their issues came to light. Recently a friend of mine that used air pods told me that wired earphones were better. She elaborated on the subject by stating that they last longer and transmit voice with less noise, which is why she had to buy wired earphones after six months of using bluetooth earphone. Therefore, by waiting we can figure out if the products are usable for us or if they are not gonna help us for long.

In conclusion, I believe that by waiting for a technological device to get adopted rather than buying it immediatly the prices will be lessened and we will figure out if the product will be usable or not.