Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s society with heavy workloads and high expectations from family leading to high stress. Therefore, it's of utmost importance to relax to get back to work hard again towards a better future. Some people prefer to relax by spending time alone, and some others prefer to have a relaxing day with their loved ones. In my view, I believe that the best way to relax is to do something you enjoy with people you love. I will explain my reasonings in the following essay.

First, when feeling down or stressed it's nice to invite friends to an outing and talk with them about the situation that causes stress. Friends have gone through the same things as their peers and may be familiar with the environment that is causing the stress. Hence have better understanding of the issues and obstacles their peers face and might even have solutions to each trouble. For example, whenever I was under a lot of pressure during my research for my Master’s thesis I would call and ask my friend that had the same advisor out. We would meet up in a cafe and talk about our situations and worries this always allowed me to calm down and feel better, to feel that I can raise up again and do well better.

Second, being around others allows us to distract ourselves from our troubles and have a good time, briefly relax and go back to work with renewed spirit. However, when alone us, humans tend to think of our problems and get absorbed by worries. Family and friends can let us take a breather and stop thinking about our troubles. For example, whenever I'm alone and trying to relax I inadvertently tend to think about how I am behind my projects or that I have yet to study for exams but whenever surrounded by friends I just live in the moment and let go of my worries.

I believe that it’s easier to relax, being surrounded by friends due to the fact that friends can understand our situation and bring us out of our inner world letting us relax and have fun without thinking about different issues.