It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words Do not use memorized examples

The difinition of success, is different for each person.Therefore, there has been extensive debate on whether it is more important to succeed in our job and studies or to remain happy and optimistic even when we fail. I believe, it is better to have an optimistic view on life and feel happy with ourselves rather than putting importance on success. I will discuss my reason for this notion in the following essay.

First, having pessimistic thoughts can lead to wasting time. It is better to learn from our failures and return stronger rather than wallow in misery and wast our time by thinking about our failures. For example, I studied hard for admission exams in my last year of elementary school, so I could get admitted to better schools for my junior high school education. after the my first exam I knew that I did terrible and wouldn't get accepted into my first choice of school. However, I thought positively and tried harder for the next exam that was two weeks later. Consequently, I did fairly well and got accepted into my second choice. Based on this experience I believe that by not overthinking about my failures I succeeded in the end so thinking positively about the next opportunity and grabbing onto it helped me alot.

Second, stress is one of the biggest reason for health issues. By pressuring ourselves to succeed all the time we will feel stressed this will lead to declining mental and physical health. For example, there was a point in my life where I was very stressed about fnishing a project and making a good impression on my advisor this led me to have nervous break downs I started crying suddenly and would feel down all the time. Concurrently, I started losing sleep and my bodies health detoriorted. At the end I couldn't exhibit the best of my abilities, which led to a mediocre project. Therefore, I believe if I had executed my work without thinking of the outcome I would have been in better health leading to better execution of my assignment.

In conclusion, even though I believe it is important to think of success it is essential to have an optimistic outlook in our lives. Because not only being optimistic helps with optimal usage of time but also helps in keeping us healthy.