In many places, students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school. Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning, but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the morning would be better for students. Which view do you agree with and why?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In some places, the school day starts early in the morning, and in others, the students start their attendance later in the morning. I consider the early schedule to be better for various reasons that will be discussed in the following essay.

First, to attend school early in the morning, the students need to wake up early, prompting them to sleep sooner at night due to feeling sluggish and exhausted. Therefore, the students' sleeping habits will follow a rise early and sleep early pattern. Such a healthy sleeping schedule leads to better health, growth, and an active mind, improving the rate at which they understand issues immensely. For example, due to the early start of classes in the institute I attended, I developed healthy sleeping habits leading to a better understanding of information during classes. However, during my college days, the lessons started later in the morning. The late start had an adverse effect on my comprehension capabilities and led to unhealthy sleeping habits. I was sleeping late at night, which in turn affected my health, leading me to have a weaker body and get sick easily.

Second, work starts roughly at the same time as early school classes in my country. Starting schools early in the morning allows parents to send their children safely to school, ensuring no harm befalls their child. At the same time, the absence of parents in the morning may lead to the child oversleeping or skipping school altogether. Thus, the parents would feel a lot more anxious for their child's safety and may have misgivings about the student attending the school. The stress may affect the home environment, making it harder for the child and parents, leading to an unsavory cycle of nervousness. For example, recently, many news outlets have reported on missing children. Such news will most definitely lead to parents' anxiousness, leading to their moods affecting the child. As we all know, making a calm environment for the students to learn is of utmost importance.

Based on the above reasons, I firmly believe that students must attend school early in the morning.