Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more

effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, teachers have tended more to encourage students to accomplish their projects through teams in comparison with the past. Views differ when it comes to the issue of whether this method of allocating projects is more beneficial. In my opinion, doing projects in groups results in many positive outcomes. Since not only do students share their ideas by team-working, but also they learn how to communicate with the others.

The first aspect to point out is that working in groups provide an opportunity for students to state their opinions and share it with the others. Thanks to team-working people can express their ideas about different aspects of the projects and get benefited from others' precious points of view. As a result, the project would be carried out in an efficient way on the scheduled time. In addition, team-working let the students state their probable difficulties on the group, so they can be solved due to the group thinking. However, solving problems alone may be so time consuming, since a lot of researches on various references as well as asking different teachers are needed for this job. Moreover, because of the special atmosphere of attending in groups, students become more motivated in doing their assignments and learn from others the areas which they are weak on.

Another reason why I agree with the above statement is that doing the exercises together make students learn the ability of how to conduct others in an appropriate way. One of the major aims of education is to equip future citizens with all they require to take their place in adult society. So, without having sufficient knowledge about communication with other people , they may encounter difficulties in make connections with others . In other words, since schools offer children a true version of society in miniature, students can easily learn interpersonal skills and communicative abilities in order to cooperate with others properly in different places in their future lives such as work places and their independent families. Besides, doing the assigned tasks with each other learn them how they can respectfully express their own ideas in public places without requiring to become angry or bother their partners or co-workers.

In conclusion, asking students to do their assignments with cooperation with their classmates is an advantageous way of teaching students different abilities. They can be trained to solve their problems by brainstorming and also they learn effectively all the needed skills for contacting others.