Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

There has been a constant drumbeat over whether employees feel more content when they have a variety of jobs to do. While people commonly suggest that doing various tasks is stressful, it is my firm belief that dealing with different situations is a critical factor in career satisfaction. The reasons go as follows.

First and foremost, accomplishment plays an essential role in people's satisfaction, and coping with various tasks provides employees with more achievement. My father's experience is a compelling example. About eight years ago, my father had worked in a post office. Every day, he had to deal with lots of mails and checked if there is anything wrong with the mail address, which was quite tedious and boring for my father. Therefore, my dad decided to find another job, and later he switched to be a manager in a Chinese marketing agency. Since marketing puts stress on creativity, to improve novelty, my dad did lots of tasks in one day. As a result, he felt very excited every day he went to work, and he accomplished many types of tasks then. Now, he has felt a sense of satisfaction deeply.

Besides, the more new things people learn in the workplace, the more satisfaction they feel in the workplace. For instance, my friend, Kevin, works as a software developer in a startup. Several weeks ago, we chatted and discussed the works he does. He said that since the company just started for a few months, there are lots of tasks to do. Therefore, every day, he can learn about new abilities, such as software testing, product testing, and how to construct a high-performance system. By doing many types of tasks, he feels quite content toward his works. For this reason, I believe that workers who learn new things are more satisfied.

In light of the reasons mentioned above, I firmly believe that accomplishing a variety of works is essential for workers to be content in careers.