Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree that parents today are more involved in their children's education then were parents in the past.

First of all, parents always hope their children be able to be successful, and since education is much more connected with the ability to do great work and succeed, parents are more involved in children's education. In the present days, an increasing amount of work requires a strong understanding of certain knowledge instead of repeated chores, which makes education rather important that the knowledge is usually taught through education system. For example, the works of many of my friends are highly related to the materials covered in the college. They are required to come up with advanced algorithms and help the company solve hard problems.

Secondly, the world today are more inter-connected than before, which means that in order to make their children able to communicate and work with foreigners, they are required to make more efforts in their children's education. Without training in schools and learn more foreign languages, people are prone to be replaced by others because there are more and more international companies today. For example, my aunt, Vivian, is fluent in Chinese, English, Japanese and Spanish. Due to her good language experiences cultivated in schools, she got higher position soon after she entered the company. When there are international meetings, Vivian are always able to make everything on the right track.

Therefore, based on the above statements, I totally agree with the idea that parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.