Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

There are many things that have changed through the years and a lot of our daily habits changed with time. personally, I believe that parents are not more involved in education like they were before. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, life was much tougher in the past and parents had to work hard in order to feed their children. parents used to endure the difficult life by working almost all day and did not have the time to be involved in their children's education. Unlike today, technology has made the people's lives easier but opened so many work opportunities that the work has expanded so much making it so hard to spend time with their children. my personal experience is a compelling example of this, my uncle used to have a small company in the past and thanks to technology it expanded enormously and he started spending all of his time in the office. he only meets his children during lunch which is so little. Moreover, people nowadays are way richer than in the past and have money to travel the world for businesses resulting in spending much of their time out of the country.

Secondly, I believe that parents are getting used to teachers taking care of their children's education. parents are over relying on teachers and trust them blindly with their children. private lessons have played a very big role in this. children would normally go to their private lessons shortly after they come from school. this continues everyday for the seven days of the week resulting in the children and parents barely meeting and everyone chasing their lives. For instance, when I was taking my GCS's I used to have after school that ends at 8.00 PM. I used to come back so exhausted and just want to sleep. I did not meet my parents a lot for an entire year. The teachers were everything in my life because they were the only people I meet. this really did affect my relationship with my parents and they did not know anything how my studies were going throughout the year. they were shocked the moment they saw my incredible result because they did not have the time to check up on me and see whether i am clever or not.

In conclusion, I believe that parents are distanced from their children due to the excessive work they have because of technology, and because they over rely on teachers and getting their children into private lessons making it harder for them to meet