Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Technology has hugely developed nowadays and people have access to various things that were not accessible in the past.Personally, I believe that technology did not decrease the creativity of children. There are several reasons why I think this and this will be the focus of my essay.

First, Internet has widely spread and it has helped the children with several learning tools to widen their mind and increase their creativity. Our childhood is an important part of our life that helps us succeed in the future. My personal example is a compelling example of this. About five years ago, i enrolled in an ICT class in my school and I had to learn how to use the internet. This has opened tonnes of doors for me by in which i started looking up for lessons online that could help me get a good grade in my IGCSE's. After watching millions of videos on Youtube, I got the highest mark in my class which helped me get a scholarship for my undergraduate studies and I owe all of this to today's technology.

Secondly, working at a young age can help them gain so many experiences that they could make use of in the future. There are several jobs in the internet such as designing, selling and many others opportunities that could make children more creative. For instant, my cousin had a spelling me that he wanted to get in but he did not have the money to participate. Moreover, he started working at an online website as a shirt designer and it turned out to be that he is incredible at designing . Nevertheless, he got the money he wanted for the spelling bee and got to know what his good at for his future job which was a win win.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that technology increases that creativity of children. This is because the internet gives them the opportunity to reach out for various learning tools, and because technology made it easier for children to work from a young age gaining life experiences helping them in increasing their creativity.