Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important aspect of a job is the money a person earns. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many different jobs. Some are part time jobs and some are full time jobs. Jobs have various things other than money. Personally, I believe that money is not the most vital thing of a job. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, I think that respect is one of the most important things a person should acquire in his life. Being respected in your workplace plays a very big role in how people communicate with you. Not being respected downgrades you in your work area and people would not give you a place there. You will feel terrible and uncomfortable. At this point, money would not matter to you as much as getting the respect you want. My personal experience illustrates this argument, I used to work at KFC during the summer and I was not given much respect because of my age and my size. My work mates would walk around telling me offensive things and I could not do anything except ignore as I would get fired if I replied. Money did not play a crucial part in my life during that time. I did not care about how much I got and all i wanted was to attain the respect I deserved at that place. As a result, no amount of money kept me working there and I quit after a few time .

Secondly, some people work stuff that they do not really know about and like just for the sake of money. This would not make them happy and comfortable working and might say some rude words to other employees and hurt them just because they do not like what they are doing. As a result, problems could occur between employees and affect the way the work is going and result in some losses as well. Also, this could lead to losing customers if the employee's communication was poor due to his bad mental health as he is not pleasant in his work. For instance, my cousin once worked as a receptionist because she needed money but she studied electrical engineering in university. Accordingly, being a receptionist was not her thing and she ended up giving away the company's best customers. She could not develop any social relationships there as she was feeling uncomfortable and annoyed all the time doing something that was not for her which is one of the needed to things to increase the company's profits. She ended up leaving the job and went and worked as an electrical engineer with a less salary but the difference in the salaries that she lost actually bought her the happiness she wanted.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that money is not the most important thing of job. This is because that I believe that attaining the respect you deserve, and mastering your job with what you learned are vital to keep you in this job no matter what your salary is.