Do you agree or disagree with following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

Education is always a hot topic of the socity, no matter in now or in the past. Some people states that parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents in the past. From my perspective, I consider such statement reasonable.

First, no one can deny that today's children have more experiences in school when compared with children in the past, because they spend more time in schood and are able to participate in a variety of activities. However, their parents usually help them with choosing which school to study in, and it is hard for children to reject. I remembered when I was in high school, my parents already helped me to decide several unversities which I could go after high school. While such thing could hardly happen in the past since parents at that time knew little about the unversities. Therefore, parents today involve more in their children's choices of school then parents in the past.

Besides, in order to make sure their children could receive comprehensive study experience, parents today are more willing to help their children with the enrollment of the study groups, such as some specific tutor courses of instruments and painting. They believe learning these extra technics aside from school can make their children more competitive in the today's society. On the other hand, owing to lack of resources and money, parents in the past seldom let their children enroll in such kinds of study groups. So it is obvious that today's parents spend more energy in their children's education.

Last but not the least, parent today have more methods to invlove in their children's education. For example, they like to use some online applications to check their children's homework, because in this way, they can make more decisive judgments of the homework. While parents in the past did not acquire such technologies, they just could not check their chidren's study only by themselves. So parents today can easily involve in their children's education with the help of the technologies.

In a nutshell, based on my own expericens, I firmly agree with that statement due to parents today devour more energy to help their chidren choose schools, study groups out side from school, and use the technologies to check their children's study conditions.