Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

•Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

If I was in such situation, I would like to choose the second thing to do, which is to wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone. There are a couple of reasons to demonstrate my choice.

First, in my opinion, it is a good way to present politeness. No one can do anything without making mistakes, so it is usual that teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect unintentionally. I just remember that when I was in high school, my math teacher made a slightly wrong formulation of an equation. I thought that problem over for about one minute then made sure that she just made a wrong explanation. But when I confirmed it, she already moved to another chapter, so it was very impolite to disturbe the whole class. I immediately decided to wait until the class was over to talk with her about such little problem. After I talked with her, my teacher felt very happy and confessed that she would make the right explanation on the next class. Therefore, since teacher or the meeting leader do not make such mistakes on purpose, it is reasonable to wait and talk with them later.

Second, if I interrupted and corrected the mistake right away, there would be a disturbance in the peace class or meeting circumstance and teacher or meeting leader might feel upset. To state it more clearly, teacher and meeting leader always want to make the best performance in order to send the useful imformation to others. So when they make some mistakes during the class or meeting, they are not willing to be disturbed. People should treat the class or meeting as a whole and try not to make it interrupted.

Third, it is absolutely wrong to say nothing when you already find there is anything wrong. People need to help others improve, just the same as the teacher and meeting leader do. Moreover, if their mistakes could not be corrected in the future, more others would be misled.

In a nutshell, I definitely will choose to wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader, because it is a good way to present politeness and we should be tolerant to others' mistakes, the peacer class or meeting circumstance will be interrupted if we correct the mistake right away, and saying nothing may not help others improve.