Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Since there are more and more competitions in the today's society which make the future of society complex, someone states that young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society. However, from my perspective, I regard such statement as a evidence of oversimplification and extremity. First, I need to confess that young people today indeed have less experiences when compared with older ones. As we all know, many of the critical decisions are made from the judgements based on people's experiences. For example, since young people are short of practices in some specific fields such as literacy, politics, and art, they might be unable to make important judgements in those areas. As a result, young people might not influence the development in such traditional fields. However, no one can deny that the future of society must contain tremendous new technologies, which may ask for brilliant and creative thoughts. Moreover, although young people may not obtain enough knowleage in some traditional fields, they have lots of potentials in the creative fields such as the development of new technologies. Take the famous entropreneur, Jack Ma, who is the CEO of TaoBao, as a concrete example, he had many ingenious ideas when he was young, and he strived to make such ideas into reality, which eventually were turned into the hottest online purchasing application in the world. The success of Jack Ma demonstrates the creative thoughts of young people are indispensable for the future development of technologies. Therefore, young people definitely can offer important helps in determine the future society. In a nutshell, although young people do not have enough experiences compared with older ones, they exactly act an important role in the future and have a lot of huge influences on the decisions that dictate the future of society due to they have myriad creative thought which are significant to critical parts of future's society.