The rules that the whole societies today expect to young people to follow and obey are too strict

Rules are definitly the most important bottom lines citizens need to follow. Today, with the status increase of young people, societies begin to make a large number of rules which young people should follow. Some people consider such rules are too strict, while others hold an opposite view. From my perspective, I firmly disagree with the former statement.

To begin with, many rules for young people are related to their health, which are used to prevent them from building unhealthy bodies. To state it more clearly, school-age children today are forbiddaned for smoking. In the past, societies did not take school-age children's smoking issues as serious matters, which turned out to be countless patients with lung cancers caused by smoking today. One of the reasons for why there are so many such patients in the today's society is the negelection of controling the smoking issues during school-time in the past. Thus, since some of the rules are closely aimed at the young people's health, they are far from strict.

Besides, there are a big portion of young people who need to fulfill the study cources rules before they enter the job markets. These rules not only can let young people become more competitive, but also can help them find out their job interests. My cousin LuLu, who is a graduate student with two degrees, is a concrete example. She always follows the educational rules from the societies, and along with the enormously study experiences, she finally finds out the major which she truly likes. She also told me once that she got five offers from the top companies in my country even before graduation. Therefore, the rules towards today's young people can do them a lot benefits, and when compared with these good effects, these rules are not strict at all.

In a nutshell, even though today's societies make so many rules which young people should obey and follow, these rules are far from strict, because their purposes are to improve young people's health and education level, and young people do benefit a lot from those rules.