In the past, it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure and successful future.

People are always eager to put their energy and intelligence into their career to achieve a bright future. However, it is not a easy course for people to get a secure and successful future. Someone might consider that it was easier to find out the career which lead to such wonderful future, while others hold an opposite opinion. From my perspective, I firmly disagree with the former statement.

To begin with, there are numerous people who were unable to determine both the secure and successful future. They might had strong beliefs towards their careers, but they failed to maintain their own lives. Socrates, who was a classical Greek philosopher, is a concrete example. He created a new criterion for western philosophy, and bravely implemented and broadcasted his own thoughts, nevertheless, he sacrificed his precious life in order to chase for his career. This case from Socrates well illustrates that in the past, it is sometimes very hard for people to make the precise career choice which would lead to a secure and successful future.

Besides, today's people might make job choices which are suitable for them to strive for. To state it more clearly, there are countless vocational guiding groups in the universities with the aim of helping students to find out the most suitable jobs. With such elaborate and comprehensive judgement of students' personalities, skills and hobbies, it is easier for students to identify the most suitable jobs which will lead to a bright future. Take my own experience as an example. When I was a senior student in university, one of my professors recommande me with the vocatinal guiding groups on campus. After being interviewed by the guiders, he gave me several job type suggestions which proved working pretty well on me when I followed such suggestions to find a job. Thus, with the help from experienced stuffs, students can easily get the right orientation of the job type which will lead them to a bright future.

In a nutshell, I believe it is not easy to identify the type of career which will lead to a secure and successful future in the past and it is easier today to do so, due to there were some people in the past who did not identify the right type of career which led to a bright future and people today have more resources to get help from to i