Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Education is always a hot topic which has been talked for decades. Almost all the parents are eager to find good methods to improve their children's performace in school, especially for the grades. Among these parents, some of them considers that offering their schoold-age children money for each high grade they get in school is a good method, while others holds an opposite view. From my perspective, I believe it is a good idea.

First, money can act like a special reward for children when they get high grade, which will further encourage them to work harder in the next examination. When I was in middle shool, my parents uesd to give me money at this condition. Every time when I got such reward, I would feel very glad and the pleasant is even beyond the grade itself, and I regarded such money not only the reward but also the recognition from my parents. Thus, offering money for each high grade is a good for school-age children.

Second, when having received such extra money, school-age children need to elaborately plan how to spend it. This will help them to foster the money management idea. When I got such money from my parents, I usually chose to buy some study related stuffs, such as pens and books. I even used a specialized notebook to record each perchase. Therefore, offering school-age children money for each high grade also help them to learn how to manage their own money.

Last but not the least, knowing the fact that they can receive money when attaining the high grade also can make children more competive in the school. For example, children might be more concentrated in classes and eager to ask teachers mroe questions in order to get high grades. And this will improve the grade rank of shool-age children which finally makes them stand out in chool. So, offering the school-age children money for each high grade can also make them more competitive in school.

In a nutshell, there are definetly enormous efficient ways to improve school-age children's performance in school, and I consider offering money for each high grade is a good one because money can act as a special reward and further increase children's interest in study, it will help school-age students to manage their money better, and it can make students more competitive