Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past that they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers are vital instrumenters of each individuals from the past to now. There are countless great teachers who are appreciated by the society all the time. While someone consider that teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past compared with now, others holds an opposite view. And from my own perspective, I strongly disagree with the former statement.

First, teachers are widely appreciated by the nowaday's society because there are lots of awards for them. Tremendous teachers being awared are concrete demonstrations of their value toward the society. For example, there is an annual ceremony held by the congress to award great teachers in my country, and they are also been intervewed by the social media at that day. With the broadcast of their teaching experiences and skills, public will have a clearer understanding of their jobs and b. Therefore, being awared annually shows teachers are appreciated and valued in the today's society.

Second, today's parents put more and more energy in their children's education. To help their children get the best education experience, they are usually eager to find the best teachers and appreciate teachers a lot for what teachers have taught their children. I remember when I was in high school, my parents sometimes held parties along with other students' parents and invited all the teachers to come and enjoy. The purpose for such parties is to state their gratitude to teachers. So teachers definitely are appreciated and valued in the today's society.

Last but not the least, no one can deny that teachers were not or less valued by the society in the past than they were in nowadays, because there were so many rituals to appreciate teachers in the past. However, today's teachers are still apprecitated because they always recieve precious gifts from both their students and the parents of their students. It is a strong evidence for the high status of today's teachers.

In a nutshell, no matter in the past or nowadays, with the endless develpment of education in the world, teachers will be always appreciated and valued by the society, owing to the teaching awards and parents' gratitude towards teachers.