Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents in modern generation more concern for their children and also provide more support for their education. They desperately want a successful future for their children. However, a plethora of people contents that parents are busier in the present days and they are less involved in their children's education than the past and others disagree with the statement. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I personally believed that although parents are busy but they are more supportive of their children's education. I feel this way for several reasons I will expound subsequent followings.

To commence with, in modern days educational resources are more affordable than in the past. So, parents can easily manage those materials for their children. With the increase of internet, social media, youtube parents also able to help the children. If they face any problem when helping their children they can easily search those topic and can solve the problem. But, in the past resources were scare and also expensive. Besides, in modern days the rate of birth is limited, so they can more spend their time with the children which are not possible in the past. Most of the parents had an average of five to six children and thus sometimes it was difficult for them to provide more support to their children. Moreover, education resource was not so cheap that they can provide it to their every child.

Furthermore, competition is increasing day by day in modern days and for better future parents are involving more. Moreover, not only academic excellence will secure the future of the children but also require other knowledge for a successful life. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in school my parents taking care of study regularly. I was good at the academic side. One of my friends who was average in the study but he had excelled in other fields like dance, music, operating the computer and also in networking site. After completing my graduation, I was unemployed for several years still I had a good grade. But, my friend got a job after six months because he had knowledge of a different field. Thus, parents do not want to take a risk and support as much as possible.

To recapitulate, I am of the opinion that all parents love their children so much. Parents in the present are more concern because of the uncertainty of future and social condition that change the parent's attitude toward education.