Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since decades ago, it has been always appreciated to help to improve the community that we belong to. Now, there is an assumption that young generations do not allocate enough time to be engaged with their communities, and this is a concept that I totally agree with. I feel this way for some reason, which I will explore in my essay.

The first reason that convinces me to support the assumption above is that the pace of life is too fast nowadays, and young people do not have enough time to be engaged with their community. They have to study hard to achieve the qualities that are necessary for their future career or to keep their job in the current competitive job market. They also need to work hard to be able in order to be able to pay their bills as life is too expensive today. Therefore, young people do not have enough time to communicate with their community. In fact, most of them may do not know any about their community. For example, it is almost one year that we moved to our new house. During this period of time, my wife and I had a chance to communicate to our community center and do some volunteering job there. On the contrary, my brothers, who are 25 and 27 years old, never engaged in these activities. Even though they do not know where our community center is located and which kind of facility it provides. They only go to study in their university or to work for their expenses.

The second reason is that youth are more alone these days because they are more satisfied with their computer, smartphone, and laptop. They have fewer friends and are careless about their surroundings. Apart from work and study, the only other activity that they do is computer gaming or searching in the virtual world. For instance, my brothers prefer to do computer game instead of going to do outdoor activities in their spare time. A big sports center with varieties of free sports facilities is located on the opposite side of my house, but they never used these community facilities. It seems that virtual world is more attractive for them. In fact, they only know their university, their workplace, and their virtual world, and they are not interested in being involved in public affairs.

In conclusion, I think young generation is more struggled with their job and with their virtual world, and many of them do not feel that they need to be engaged with their community. I think it is time to provide some kind of lessons or program in high schools to encourage youth to be involved in their community and try to improve it.